• Bethany (2) : Let's rehabilitate Marthe !

    Sunday March 20, 2022

    Bethany (2) : Let's rehabilitate Marthe !

    You converted to God, leaving idols to serve the living and true God. 1 Thessalonians 1.9

    Urgently called to the hospital for sudden peritonitis, I gave up on my family who wanted to celebrate my 70th birthday. It was then that I realized that I was approaching the last period of this life, and that I would do well to reevaluate my priorities. I thought then that I should now look more like Marie in our story than her sister Marthe. Today, I would like to rehabilitate Martha a little by highlighting two of her fine qualities.

    – Marthe served. Serving was his way of life. May we all be filled with that spirit of service that comes from real life with Christ, the perfect servant ! Let us dare to resist the pressures of our surroundings and our hearts towards ever greater success, promotions and possessions. The price of this frantic race towards success is too heavy : with the Lord, a withering relationship ; family life, a desert ; in society, a minimal service !

    – Marthe was inviting. His house was open ! Blessed are those who have truly put themselves at the service of others and open their homes to friends, neighbors and the lost in life... Try this antidote to the dark thoughts produced by a self-centered life ! And your children will be lastingly marked by this lifestyle focused on others !

    Claude Schneider

    __________________

    Proposed readings : Gospel according to Luke, chapter 10, verses 38 to 42, Gospel according to John, chapter 12, verses 1 to 3.

    Source (Live Today)

    « Waiting on the Lord Women in ministry ! »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: