• I was 12 years old

    Wednesday 6 March 2024

    Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved. Acts 16. 31

    I was 12 years old

    I was born into a Christian family where reading the Bible and prayers were always a part of my life. But it was thanks to the verse “Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved” that my life was transformed when I was 12 years old. We lived in Algeria, just before independence. On the evening of March 16, 1962, at the heart of the tragic events that shook the country, totally distraught, before going to bed I went to see my mother, crying. I had begged her to help me face this terrifying night. I could no longer control my tears. I was paralyzed by the fear of dying.

    My mother consoled me then took out her Bible to read the verse cited, inviting me to read it aloud several times. And we prayed together : "Thank you, my God, for Jesus Christ who watches over us and over our entire family. Keep my parents, my sisters and protect us. Lord Jesus, I believe in you, I give you my heart tonight, be my shepherd forever. Amen.”

    Immediately, I felt like a presence near me. This presence was Jesus Christ. This is how since that evening in March 1962, Jesus Christ entered my heart, into my life.

    Some people think that it is fear and anxiety that leads us to believe in God. I tell them that I have experienced His beneficial presence. I know who I believed in that night and I still believe in him today. My name is Gilberte, I am over 70 years old and Jesus is always near me.

    Source (The Good Seed)

    « The real doctor ?Little phrase of Tuesday 19 March 2024 »
    Partager via Gmail

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: