• From curse to blessing

    Monday February 14, 2022

    From curse to blessing

    Just as you were a curse among the nations, community of Judah and community of Israel, so I will save you and you will be a blessing. Do not be afraid and strengthen your hands ! Zechariah 8.13

    I have been a source of curse for my neighbour. An accident revealed to me my dangerousness. The victim of my drunk driving had every reason to curse me. I was broken and guilt-ridden.

    Curiously, this accident led me to the God of Israel of whom the Bible speaks. My remorse and my anguish weighed so much on me that, at the end of my resources, I cried out to God. He responded to me. He did not minimize the seriousness of my fault, he revealed to me that my drunkenness was a sin.

    Yes, let's call a spade a spade ! For medicine, I was an alcoholic patient. But, let's be honest, it was my repeated abuse that turned my sin into disease. Medicine helped me but God saved me. He didn't make me feel any more guilty than I already was, but out of love he transformed my life. I drank to give me courage, but God led me to the true source of courage, his Word. By reading the Bible I discovered Jesus Christ who came to live in my life. He has forgiven and healed me, the culprit, so that I may become by his grace a possible source of blessing for my neighbour.

    May God protect you from all evil and bless you.

    Alain Monclair

    __________________

    Proposed reading : Book of the Prophet Zechariah, Chapter 8, Verses 13-23.

    Source (Live Today)

    « Lighting (1)A call for you ! »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: