• God in my life ?

    Friday March 11, 2022

    God in my life ?

    Come to me, all you who are weary and bent down with a burden, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11.28

    Today, let us ask ourselves the following questions : What is the place of God in my busy life ? Do I need him ? What can it bring me more than what I already have ?

    One thing is certain : when we look around us at creation, the wonders of nature, the human being, the different seasons, the earth and the universe, all of this is beyond our understanding... Honestly, we are in awe of the work of the architect who is at the origin of all this.

    However, the writings of the Bible were inspired to men by the same person : God himself ! From beginning to end, from the book of Genesis to that of Revelation, we recognize the divine author, notably through his message of love for human beings.

    Through Jesus Christ, God invites people to come to him in intimacy, one-on-one with him. We can entrust our burdens to him or simply open our hearts to him. God fulfills our needs for peace, for forgiveness, for rest. He relieves us of our burdens of guilt. It answers our inner questions.

    Through Jesus, God wishes us well and invites us to approach him...

    Andisa Ikolo

    __________________

    Proposed reading : Gospel according to Matthew, chapter 11, verses 25 to 30.

    11.25 At that time Jesus answered and said : I am grateful to you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that you have hidden these things from the wise and prudent and have revealed them to children.

    11.26 Yes, Father, I am grateful to you because this is what you wanted.

    11.27 My Father has given me everything, and no one knows the Son except the Father, nor does anyone know the Father except the Son and anyone to whom the Son chooses to reveal him.

    11.28 Come to me, all you who labor and are bent down with heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.

    11.29 Accept my requirements and be instructed by me, for I am meek and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your soul.

    11.30 Indeed my demands are good and my burden light.

    Source (Live Today)

    « Question from Jesus : Do you believe this ? (8) - Proposed reading : John 11. 1-44True converts ? »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: