• Help I'm in the red !

    Sunday 12 December 2021

    Help I'm in the red !

    1 Corinthians 6.12 - Everything is lawful to me, but not everything is useful ; anything is permitted, but I will not allow myself to be enslaved by anything.

    Our society lets us believe that anything goes and that everything is useful. This is how many people spend lavishly because they think that having the prettiest dress is useful, the prettiest perfume is useful, the prettiest car is useful, and I will let you continue the list that you know as well as I do.

    If there is nothing wrong with wanting to afford a dress, a suit or other, what is damaging is to want things at all costs and this, even at the cost of an ever increasing overdraft. I am not talking here of a person who would have found himself in the red because of an accident of life such as illness, unemployment... but of people who want to appear in the eyes of others without worrying about the next day.

    The Word tells us not to be enslaved by anything ; people who live uncovered after uncovered know they are enslaved. So how to get out of all this, is there a solution ?

    The first thing is to recognize before God that we have a serious problem with lust and ask him for forgiveness. I recall here the definition of lust : extreme and unscrupulous desire to possess a thing.

    Then, I advise handing over all your finances to God. Are we not just the managers ?

    Third, decide to refocus, at least for a while, on what is really essential for daily life and to prepare a clearance plan for each of the debts. If necessary, this person can get help from someone to explain how to budget.

    God will join all these decisions and he will help the person in debt to come out of this debt. Maybe now is the time to let the Holy Spirit visit this part of your life.

    With all my love.

    Source (Ezekiel 37 Ministries)

    « Be in securityIs God your "refuge" ? »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: