• Impatience

    Wednesday 8 December 2021

    Impatience

    Moreover, we know that everything contributes to the good of those who love God. Romans 8:28

    The whole area was covered with a good blanket of snow. The landscape was dressed in a white cloak of pristine beauty - the joy of children and adults alike...

    Usually, I prefer to see the scene from my living room, but I had a date, so I decided to face the elements. The snow cover on the road was not too thick and I was going well.

    Suddenly I joined a line. In front of me, as far as I could see, cars were going at a steady 15 to 20 km per hour, not jerkily as sometimes happens in accidents. Some honked, others flashed the headlights, but most resigned themselves to being caught in the "funeral procession."

    Was there an elderly person in the lead ? A stranger who wasn't used to riding on snow ? Someone who hasn't changed their tires ? Frustration was mounting in me. I was going to be late for my meeting.

    After a good 20 minutes, the cars finally accelerated and returned to normal speed. Then I understood the reason for the slowdown : two huge snowplows were driving side by side to clear the road and allow us to drive in relative safety. And we reacted by showing signs of impatience.

    What about my impatience with God when He does not immediately respond to my requests or expectations ?

    Silvano Perotti

    __________________

    Proposed reading : Psalm 103, verses 13 to 17.

    Source (Live Today)

    « What is faith ?I am God ! »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: