• Make evidence of suppleness

    Monday February 28, 2022

    Make evidence of suppleness

    Search the Scriptures

    May each of you, instead of looking out for your own interests, also look out for those of others. Philippians 2.4

    When it comes to the truth, it is good to be inflexible. But when it comes to relationships, it's best to learn flexibility. If you always need to have the last word, you will hardly experience stable and lasting relationships.

    One author wrote : "We don't stay together because we're infallible. A relationship lasts when you own up to your mistakes and promise to fix them for the common good. No family will ever be perfect, but that's not does not prevent us from finding a way to get through crises in the name of love and life. Coming from different backgrounds, from diverse cultures, we bring, consciously or not, sometimes incompatible baggage and expectations to our relationships."

    So what to do ? He continues : "Be open to change and recognize that a lot of corrections will be necessary for what you are going to face together. Adopt this functioning in your couple. Always be ready to adjust your behavior to the present situation and its evolution."

    Do you know what is the biggest problem in our relationship ? Selfishness ! We want to see everything our way. But that's not Scriptural. The Bible says : "Let each of you, instead of looking out for your own interests, look also at those of others." (Philippians 2.4)

    With this mindset, you will enjoy fulfilling and rewarding relationships.

    Listen the voice of God

    Let's take the time to listen to what God wants to say. How could you grow in your relationships with the people God has placed around you ?

    Praying is simple. Speak to God as you would your closest friend. God loves you and he can hear everything. Here is an example of a prayer : "Lord, I want to have healthy relationships with the people you have placed around me. Help me to consider the interests of others instead of focusing only on my own interests."

    Praise God

    To praise God is to express our gratitude to him. Today, I could say something like : "My God, I bless you for my loved ones, for the love and patience they show towards me". And you : what are your subjects of recognition ? Take a time to thank the Lord.

    Act today

    Deepen what you have received. It might go something like : "Lord, I recognize that I am very self-focused ; I hear Your Word today and I desire with all my heart that You help me to open up. to others." What can you put in place ? Write down what the Holy Spirit suggests you do, in a concrete way.

    Honor the Lord

    Our journey for the day ends. Let us pray together to honor our God.

    "Lord, I thank you for the diversity and richness of the people around me. To you be the reign, the power and the glory, amen !"

    Bob Gass

    Source (The Thought of the Day)

    « "People of little faith" (1)I don't know where I am »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: