• No, you are not dumb !

    Friday March 25, 2022

    No, you are not dumb !

    Search the Scriptures

    I praise you for being such a wonderful creature. Your works are admirable, and my soul recognizes it well. Psalm 139.14

    I have good news for you :

    If you have been lowered, humiliated, if you have been lowered to earth, if you have not been believed in you, if you have been told that you are useless...

    THIS IS NOT TRUE !!!

    Mathematically speaking, this is wrong because you cannot lower someone who is already at zero level. You cannot lower someone who is already low to the ground.

    So, if we wanted to lower you, it's because you have value. Humanly, it is obvious.

    God Himself says He has always desired your conception and your life on Earth. He loves you from your mother's womb. Incredible, right ?

    "You formed my loins, who knit me in my mother's womb" (Psalm 139-13).

    "From the womb I have been in your care, from my mother's womb you have been my God" (Psalm 22:11).

    Not only is the great God of the Universe interested in you, but He loves you always and forever.

    Louder : he even claims that YOU ARE A WONDERFUL CREATURE !!!

    Do you believe it ?

    Listen the voice of God

    Take the time to listen to what God wants to say. Let this word resonate within you : you are a marvelous creature.

    Praying is simple. Speak to God as you would your closest friend. God loves you and he can hear everything. Here is an example of a prayer : "Thank you, Lord, for giving me back all my dignity as a child of God. I am truly amazed by your immense love for me."

    Praise God

    “Lord, it is with a heart full of love and gratitude that I praise you today. You created the entire universe, and yet you look down on me and tell me that I am a wonder. Wow, I am overwhelmed by your immense love for me !"

    Act today

    Are you now convinced that you are a wonder in the sight of God ? Not quite ? So read and re-read Psalm 139. It was also written for you.

    Honor the Lord

    Our journey for the day ends. Let us pray together to honor our God.

    "How not to praise you for your benevolence and your love, Lord ! To you be the reign, the power and the glory, amen !"

    Elisabeth Dugas

    Source (The Thought of the Day)

    « Deal with your problems (2)In memory of me »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: