• The answer is in his Word

    Sunday February 13, 2022

    The answer is in his Word

    Search the Scriptures

    May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in faith, that you may abound in hope, by the power of the Holy Spirit. Romans 15.13

    A few years ago, I went through a particularly difficult time when I had absolutely no joy and no peace in my life. Every time I made a mistake, I was the first to condemn myself, upset that I couldn't be a "perfect Christian".

    Then one day, I read Romans 15.13 : "May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in faith..." I finally understood ! I realized that I had sunk into doubt and disbelief, allowing the devil to torment me with negativity, anger, and impatience.

    In the midst of it all, I had forgotten that believing in God and trusting His Word brought peace, hope, and overcame my weaknesses. The Word of God gave me the answer. Jesus loved me so much that he not only forgave my past sins, but also looked to the future, forgiving in advance all the moments of weakness and failure in my future.

    I don't have to let Satan creep into my life with doubts and unbelief, and neither do you. Know today that peace, hope and joy are before you. Immerse yourself in His Word and let the Lord stretch your faith.

    Listen the voice of God

    Let's take the time to listen to what God wants to say today. God has a specific answer, found in His Word, for your situation.

    Praying is like talking to a (close) friend. Here is a sample prayer you can follow : "Lord, whenever I begin to believe the lies of the enemy, remind me of the truth of your Word. I believe in you and receive your peace and joy today. today."

    Praise God

    To praise God is to express our gratitude to him. Today, what are the subjects for which you would like to say thank you to him ?

    Act today

    Now write down what you can do to apply what God has told you.

    Honor the Lord

    Our journey for the day ends. Let's pray together.

    "Lord, your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. Yours is the reign, the power and the glory, amen !"

    Joyce Meyer

    Source (The Thought of the Day)

    « Know, consecrated and established...You, follow me »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: