• The path to true happiness

    Saturday 25 September 2021

    (Jesus said) : And behold, I am with you every day until the end of the world. Matthew 28. 20

    Hope... we have it as an anchor of the soul, sure and solid ; it penetrates beyond the veil. Hebrews 6:18, 19

    The path to true happiness

    Two friends, who run a biblical booth at fairs recently received the following letter :

    “I find it encouraging that Christians are still calling attention to the good News. There are so many people who are comfortable materially, but poor in relation to a hope. I myself was one of them.

    I come from a Christian family, I have good friends and I am materially carefree, yet I have been miserable for years. I decided not to go to the Christian congregation where my parents were going. I had lost the conviction that life in such a community had any meaning. I thought it was enough to believe in God. I started to take an interest in various religions and philosophies. While this topic may be interesting, it is ultimately unnecessary.

    About two years ago, I experienced a crisis and I couldn't see clearly. I then began to take an interest in the Christian faith again, and discovered that only the God of the Bible is able to save and redeem. This firm conviction is my anchor of hope. The certainty that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and that he died on the cross for my sins and then rose from the dead has filled my life with great joy.

    Even though I have a lot of stress and worries right now, I am confident that Jesus will lead me safely through life. He will know how to grow the child that I still am from a spiritual point of view."

    Source (The Good Seed)

    « Declare your liberation !In search of inner peace »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: