• There is always time !

    Sunday March 6, 2022

    There is always time !

    Search the Scriptures

    If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature. Old things have passed away ; behold, all things have become new. 2 Corinthians 5.17

    Our bad choices generate regrets that we must learn to manage and from which we must learn to make better decisions in the future.

    I fully understand the regrets that come with a bad choice. I remember one day when I looked at myself in the mirror. I then noticed a notable difference between my husband and me : Dave had played sports all his life and was therefore healthy and in good physical shape, whereas I was not.

    My first instinct was to regret not having been as disciplined as him. I then realized that things could change. Today, I exercise regularly and I am impressed with the difference this practice makes in my life. The Bible says that with God we are a "new creature".

    You don't have to stay in your old lifestyle. You can now make new and better Holy Spirit-inspired decisions.

    If you regret some of your past choices, which lacked wisdom, don't be fooled into thinking it's too late to change the situation. Begin today to practice what is right, and then stay that way.

    Listen the voice of God

    Let's take the time to listen to what God wants to say. Ask the Holy Spirit to help you make better decisions.

    Praying is simple. Speak to God as you would your closest friend. God loves you and he can hear everything. Here is a sample prayer : “Holy Spirit, I know you are making me a new creature. I do not want to live in regret because of the past. future you have planned for me. Amen."

    Praise God

    What are you grateful to God for today ? Take a few minutes to show your gratitude.

    Act today

    God spoke to you, didn't He ? So what are you going to put in place ? Write down your ideas and select the one you can make right now.

    Honor the Lord

    Our journey for the day ends. Let us pray together to honor our God.

    "Lord, thank You for always making all things new. Yours is the reign, the power and the glory, amen !"

    Joyce Meyer

    Source (The Thought of the Day)

    « The terrible paradox !The love will cool »
    Partager via Gmail

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: